

# **Annual Council Report**

Date: 16 May 2018

Classification: For General Release

Title: Return of Councillors and Notification of Members

of Political Groups, including Leaders, Deputy

**Leaders and Party Whips** 

Report of: Chief Executive

Wards Involved: Not applicable

Policy Context: Management of the Council

Financial Summary: None

Report Author and Mick Steward

Contact Details: Head of Committee and Governance Services

Tel: 7641 3134

Email: msteward@westminster.gov.uk

#### 1. Executive Summary

- 1.1 This report sets out details of the Councillors elected at the Election held on 3 May 2018 and the notification received of the Membership of political groups on the Council. It will be seen that there are 41 Conservative Group Members and 19 Labour Group Members.
- 1.2 Notification has been received that the Leader of the Majority Group is Councillor Nickie Aiken, the Deputy Leader, Councillor David Harvey and Chief Whip, Councillor Tim Mitchell. The Minority Party have notified that their Leader is Councillor Adam Hug and Chief Whip, Councillor Guthrie McKie. Their Deputy Leader is Councillor Patricia McAllister.

#### 2. Recommendations

- 2.1 That the return of Councillors elected, and their respective Wards, at the City Council elections on 3 May 2018 as set out in Appendix A, including the Membership of the respective political groups, be noted.
- 2.2 That the Group Officers, as set out in paragraph 1.2 above, be noted.

If you have any queries about this Report or wish to inspect any of the Background Papers please contact Mick Steward; Tel: 020 7641 3134 Email: <a href="mailto:msteward@westminster.gov.uk">msteward@westminster.gov.uk</a>

**Background Papers:** Notifications from Parties

**Appendix A:** List of Councillors

## **CITY OF WESTMINSTER**

#### **APPENDIX A**

## **RETURN OF COUNCILLORS**

Abbey Road	Peter Freeman Lindsey Hall Judith Warner	(Conservative) (Conservative) (Conservative)
Bayswater	Maggie Carman Francis Elcho Emily Payne	(Labour) (Conservative) (Conservative)
Bryanston and Dorset Square	Barbara Arzymanow Richard Beddoe Eoghain Murphy	(Conservative) (Conservative) (Conservative)
Church Street	Aicha Less Matt Noble Aziz Toki	(Labour) (Labour) (Labour)
Churchill	Murad Gassanly Andrea Mann Shamim Talukder	(Conservative) (Labour) (Labour)
Harrow Road	Ruth Bush Guthrie McKie Tim Roca	(Labour) (Labour) (Labour)
Hyde Park	Heather Acton Ian Adams Antonia Cox	(Conservative) (Conservative) (Conservative)
Knightsbridge and Belgravia	Antony Devenish Elizabeth Hitchcock Rachael Robathan	(Conservative) (Conservative) (Conservative)
Lancaster Gate	Susie Burbridge Robert Davis Andrew Smith	(Conservative) (Conservative) (Conservative)
Little Venice	Melvyn Caplan Lorraine Dean Matthew Green	(Conservative) (Conservative) (Conservative)
Maida Vale	Geoff Barraclough Rita Begum Nafsika Butler-Thalassis	(Labour) (Labour) (Labour)

Marylebone High Street	lain Bott Ian Rowley Karen Scarborough	(Conservative) (Conservative) (Conservative)
Queen's Park	Paul Dimoldenberg Patricia McAllister Hamza Taouzzale	(Labour) (Labour) (Labour)
Regent's Park	Gotz Mohindra Robert Rigby Paul Swaddle	(Conservative) (Conservative) (Conservative)
St James's	Louise Hyams Tim Mitchell Mark Shearer	(Conservative) (Conservative) (Conservative)
Tachbrook	Jim Glen Angela Harvey James Spencer	(Conservative) (Conservative) (Conservative)
Vincent Square	Danny Chalkley David Harvey Selina Short	(Conservative) (Conservative) (Conservative)
Warwick	Nickie Aiken Christabel Flight Jacqui Wilkinson	(Conservative) (Conservative) (Conservative)
West End	Timothy Barnes Jonathan Glanz Pancho Lewis	(Conservative) (Conservative) (Labour)
Westbourne	David Boothroyd Adam Hug Papya Qureshi	(Labour) (Labour) (Labour)